The Last Throw

Amazingly, I got through to the last two in I’m A Scientist, and I am not giving up now.

I was almost certain I was going to be eliminated at 3.30 today, but incredibly I managed to pip Meeks at the post, meaning that I got through to the final round of IAS, with only (!) Prof. Stephen Curry – the Ginger Ninja of Structural Biology. Stephen launched his final onslaught earlier in the week with a cheesy video, loved by the students – how on earth could I respond? Well, I pulled out all the stops, and managed to put this video together it’s for the students in the Imaging zone, and it explains why YOU SHOULD VOTE TOM, TOMORROW. Vote Tom, and “Scan Your Teacher will be a reality”!

You Tube version (low bandwidth) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TGozMBestkA

Posterous native version (if you can’t get YouTube) below

ImAScientistLastThrow.avi
Watch on Posterous
Leave a Reply

